some people think that the teenage years are the happiest times of most people's lives. others think that adult life brings more happiness, in spite of greater responsibilities.

discuss both views and give your opinion

Although plethora of people tend to believe that being a teenager is the most joyful period of life; however, others think that adult life despite all its great responsibilities, still brings more happiness. In my opinion I will go with the second belief.

Embarking upon the first perspective, the teenage years brings a lot of happiness for different reasons. Most importantly, the absence of all forms of responsibilities. As a teenager you do not think of anything other than yourself and your own pleasure. Not to mention, being well-taken care of by your parents and knowing that whatever happens they always got your back. Moreover, this period of one's life has the highest peak of energy, enthusiasm and excitement to try different things and exotic activities that bring so much amusement. Besides, the pleasure of the exposure to the surroundings with a more grown-up mentality after being a small child thinking only of simple toys.

On the other hand, the second opinion is based mainly on the maturity and general stability of life after being an adult. The feeling of having a complete control over your life, and having no one affecting your decisions is really amazing. Moreover, getting involved in the work life, building a career and thinking of developing your future has its own pleasure. Despite the responsibilities and sometimes the uncertainity about some decisions, but it pays off after achieving your goals. Furthermore, building a family brings a lot of happiness.

In conclusion. although adult life has many responsibilities however, I still believe it is more enjoyable and brings more happiness than teenage life.