Some schools start teaching a foreign language in primary school years. Do advantages of teaching languages to young children outweigh the disadvantages? Give your own opinion and examples.

Globalization has emphasised on learning the foreign languages to be successful in the global markets. Studies depicts that some schools start departing education of foreign language to the young children during their primary education. In my view, giving education of a global language at initial stage of student life would be beneficial futuristic approach in shaping their life.

The childhood age is more alike the blank paper, having huge space to acquire new skills. At this receptive age, children grasp the roots of any skill which can help them to be proficient at later age. For instance, In India, kids are taught english from their kindergarten through rhymes and anecdotes. Moreover, scientific research states that learning additional language through various media can increase the brain performance index which is in favour of overall development of kids. For example, children who learns new vocabulary from word game or jigsaw gives dual support of mind stretching and learning language.At last, Learning foreign language at the initial stage of life helps students to explore the language at early age which will support to be strong at vocabulary and grammatical part of any language. Kids are curious about new words they come across and try to search and grasp its meaning swiftly in this fragile age.

On the other hand, learning second language can threaten the hold of children on their vernacular language. For instance , In New Zealand the rate of their native language Maori has been reduced dramatically. Secondly, learning additional language needs constant practice at home and school both the places. If parents are not good at foreign language studying by kid can create flaws in children mind which can lead to language amalgamation in their communication. Finally, It may cause mental pressure and disturbance for children while struggling in using two languages simultaneously in their routine conversation. It can lead to major consequences like kid become silent completely.

To sum up with all the above points, I assert that the advantages of learning second language in primary stage of life can be outweigh the disadvantage of it by giving proper support, care and guidelines to children.