There are many different types of music in the world today. Why do we need music? Is the traditional music of a country more important than the International music that is heard everywhere nowadays?

Use your own ideas, knowledge and experience and support your arguments with examples and relevant evidence.

There are many kinds of music in the world nowadays. I believe we need music for relaxation. Traditional music of a country is more important but it cannot be ignored that people has given more attention to International music.

Listening to music relaxes brain and releases stress. There are music like love songs that can enhance emotional feelings. According to study a pregnant woman who listens to classical music can help develop healthy brain cells of the baby. I listen to music to my favorite songs after a long tiring. This gives me peace of mind and relaxes my brain.

Traditional music is more important than International music because it is part of a country's heritage. I believe respect should be given to traditional music. Some people do not give enough attention to this kind of information anymore. On the other hand, International music is getting more attention especially from the younger generations. We cannot take away the fact that this is happening right now. My 10 year old nephew he likes to listen to music most of the time. He likes International music and once told me that traditional music is boring. I told him that eventhough he find it boring he should not make fun of it. That the best thing he can do is respect it.

In conclusion, listening to music can be considered part of a healthy lifestyle. Thus making a person's life stress free. I believe that eventhough I do not hear regularly traditional music but still the respect is still there and the importance of it should not be taken away.