Today more and more old cities are being rebuilt and redesigned in order to be modernized. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this trend? Give your opinion and example.

Dustbins along streets are frequently filled with rubbish, most of which are packages such as bottles, plastic bags and paper boxes. This phenomenon reminds residents that the world is inplete with an increasing quantity of gabage produced by human. Therefore, this essay will discuss about the causes and solutions to this problem.

To begin with, rubbish is mainly generated from packages of commodities. People consume the edible part or keep the usable portion of a product and desert packages for wraping or containing it. The disposed packages become rubbish the individuals engendered every day. Moreover, due to people incline to buy a new device when it is old or broken rather to repair it, the amount of rubbish is expanding. Take Australia for example, Australians produced 7 billion tonnes of rubbish in 2016, exceeding the number of 2015, which was 6 billion.

The solution to this problem is to calssify and recycle gabage. This is generally applied in majority countries, especially in Japan and Australia. Classifing rubbish is the precursor for recycling. After classification, kitchen waste and other unrecyclable rubbish will be transported to landfill for natural decompozation. Meanwhile, recyclable materials, such as paper, glass and metal, will be reused for industrial purposes. As a matter of fact, classify and recycle rubbish significantly reduce the amount of waste and produce profit.

To recapitulate, societies are worried about the growing amount of rubbish generated from package of products consumed daily. An effictive solution to this problem is to classify and recycle rubbish. I deem the environment will be friendly with this approach.