TOEFL essay Some people trust their first impressions about a person s character because they believe these judgments are generally correct Other people do not judge a person s character quickly because they believe first impressions are often wrong

Normally an interviewee would groom nicely for the first meeting with interviewer for the purpose of impacting with a positive impression. However, some people claim that to judge a person' s character merely with first impression is inpractical. This essay with discuss both views and express the writer' s opinion.

One approach regarding first impression is that some people believe it is inpragmatic to define a person' s personality with only first impression. Indeed, the process of knowing a person takes time and to fully comprehend a person requires years of contaction. In my opinion, six months are the minimal period to comprehensively understand a straitforward person and a longer time is essential to reveal a sophiscated person. Therefore, some people deem that it is incorrect to judge a person with first impression. Personally, I think first impression is improtant for an interview to form a affirmative impression.

The other approach concerning first impression is that people think the judgement derived from first impression in generally correct and people should contrive to impress others with a positive impression. The reason is that the first impression generates a fundamental judgment and the way how people contact a person mainly based on the first impression. For instance, a well dressed interviewee produce the impression of reliable. From my point of view, the judgment engendered from first impression will influence for a long time before people wholy understand the person.

To recapitulate, people' s view toward first impression diverted. Some people advocate that first impression is impretive to result a positive judgment; while, others support that the judgment from first impression is incorrect. From my respective of view, I believe first impression is important and to fully understand a person takes time.