Using a computer every day can have more negative than positive effects on your children.

Do you agree or disagree?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Computer has its broad applications in every sector. These computers influence the children in many ways resulting more drawbacks compare to their benefits. I strongly agree with this statement.This essay will explain the consequences with examples.

To begin with,computer has lot of applications such as, games, painting etc., so prolonged exposure to this activities can lead to retardation of growth and development of a child. To illustrate, loss of eye vision, spinal cord defect, loss of cognitive skills. This effect disturbs the whole of a child and its burden to the parents to get back their child to normal stage.

In addition to this, computer with internet connection is more dangerous which exposes child to the international perspectives. Internet has many advertisements, websites, blogs, social media etc., through which child can contact any one in the world thus opening the door for a child to indulge in crime, terrorism and gambling. Thus resulting juvenile delinquency. For example, in daily newspapers and news channels we can see this crimes.

However, today we are in competitive world, child is expected to be multi-talented. Children should be given a chance to explore the things and encouraged for their innovative ideas. So, there comes the parent responsibility to keep an eye over the children while they are engaged with computers. Specified hours to be allotted for children to spend their time with computers.

To conclude, although computers application results in adverse effects, by following certain rules and responsibility we can curb those disadvantages. We can give better opportunities to our children to excel in their lives.