When a country develops its technology, the traditional skills and ways of life die out. It is pointless to try and keep them alive.

During the last century, science and technology has expanded to a great extent. As a nation focuses more in technology, it is true that the conventional skills and previous lifestyle vanishes. I strongly agree that there is no point in retaining them. This can be proven by analysing how technology can save a lot of time as well as be accurate enough.

It is apparent that the latest machines can do a lot of work with minimal time. For instance, in a construction industry, a crane can lift a block of heavy materials within a fraction of minute. By using the traditional skills, it will take at least a day to uplift bulky items to the top of a building. Thus, it is obvious that it makes no sense on focusing on previous skills and ways. Similarly when automated machines can sew more than thousands of clothes, there is no point to involve manual labour to produce only hundred per day!

It is a fact that almost all industries prefer computers for account related tasks as they are very much accurate and faster. For example, consider a bank which has to calculate the turnover for its past decade. By using a software it would be possible to get the exact value. Even though there are a lot of algorithms used by old generation, it is not guaranteed that the calculation will be so precise and faster. Hence it is clear that there is no much benefit in focusing on traditional expertise.

By analysing how science has helped in getting the work done faster with precise results, it is very clear that there is no much advantage in retaining old skills and life style. It is considered that the community will create this awareness among the masses.