Write about the following topic.

It has been noted that many people who had a big impact on the world gave themselves completely to their work and did not bother with the idea of “work-life balance”. To what extent should people try to have a good work-life balance?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

You should spend about 40 minutes on this task.

It is extremely important to have a right balance between our work life and leisure activities. Although there may be few people around us who give extreme priority to their office work, I feel that we can have a meaningful and satisfied life only if we are able to maintain a healthy balance in our activities.

First, proper rest and leisure activities such as relaxing on weekends are essential in anyone's life. It helps us to rejuvenate and get ready for another work day, and also make our day extremely productive. Because of lack of balance between work and other activities, we are likely to feel bored and sleepy at work. The muscle fatigue that slowly creeps in also rediuces our productivity. For example, pilots are constantly monitored by airline companies and are even advised to rest so that they can perform to the best of their abilities.

Second, our personal health, family, friends and people around us are equally important much like our work. It is important that we need to socialise and get strenth and inspiration from other's success and it is important that we share ideas with people from different walk of life. Therefore, we need to have sufficient time to be around people who matter us most. That helps to forge a long lasting bond.

in conclusion, peoper balance between work and family life is a key to performing well in our employment. Without work life balance, our life is likely to get affected which can have multiple repurcussions at our health and overall performance.