The young today spend a large amount of their leisure time in shopping centers. It is feared that this trend can bring negative influences on the youths and the society.

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In this contemporary era, shopping centers have become the best source of pastime activity. It is believed that most youths are spending their free time at shopping centers which could bring negativity not only to themselves but also to society. It certainly spread universal negativity because teenagers always comparing themselves with others, in turn, the comparison would bring negativity. Another reason is, it is believed by some ethnic groups that youth gathered there to perform some unsocial activities.

It is believed that comparing oneself to others is the curse human being ever had. If youth at their maturity age learn this, they probably never would eradicate this trait in their lifespan. Comparing themselves with other affluent society’s class would make them feel inferiority and thus bring negative emotions. For example, in India, shopping centers have been a great source of passing youths’ leisure time. For this reason many of the adolescences trying to copy other’s fashion, but they forgot to check up on their economic boundaries and keep pestering their parents about the same. When parent defies them then it eventually ended up with the inferiority complex.

Consequently, heavy inflow of the youngster at shopping centers could harm the society’s reputation as they gather there for some group activities like smoking and enjoying tobaccos. Additionally, shopping centers have become the favorite spot for the lovers also. For example, Mumbai is the city of malls and spacious shopping centers, this gives youth a chance to spend as many hours as they want with all the facilities they needed for free. Many of the city’s boys meet there to enjoy group smoking or various cocaine. Moreover, most colleges couples also spend a good time at this place. These malice activities present a very bad impression of Indian societies.

To deduce, above two examples clearly dictate that how shopping centers welcome and develop negativities at individual’s level as well as the societies’ level. It is a viable option to pose some entry fees at shopping centers, which can be reimbursed if one would buy something within the premises to stop being shopping centres as youths favorite pastime place.