1.Statement about learning things from people at a higher level or at their own level ?

The number-one work or learn place fact of life is to get along with everyone you wok with or you learn from. Weather your CEO, Supervisors or co-workers; or your professors, teachers or co-students. And to learn things you need to get along with others through pleasant, effective and appropriate interactions.

I can’t totally agree or disagree with the opinion in the statement about which is better; learning from higher levels or from the same levels. I think it’s a relative matter depending on many factors, and it is also subjective issue.

Sometimes learning from higher levels- like in medicine field- is preferable to have accurate knowledge and skills than it could be from colleagues at the same level of experience. In medicine, mistakes are not accepted at all as it can affect people lives, and medical experience is cumulative through reading, researching and number of patients seen and treated by doctors.

On the other hand and in other different fields, learning from the same level colleagues as co-workers and co-students could be more beneficial. For example: farmers can learn better about agriculture from other farmers than from professors and scientists, The first have practical experience but the later have only theoretical knowledge.

We can also attribute learning preferences and abilities to subjective personal attitudes, some people have no trust to others at the same level to learn from and they find that it is more beneficial to learn from higher levels. In contrast to some other people who find it more easy and comfortable to learn from their same level colleagues, as they can speak and ask freely about any concerns or inquiries.