A/D: The most important investment that can be made to the education of children aged four to seven is giving them a computer.

Views differ considerably when it comes to the issue of whether computer is good teaching material for children from four to seven or not. No one would doubt that computer could teach children from different angles. Some people contend that children are beneficial from computer’s videos to develop speaking and listening skills, while others disagree with that because they think children may be distracted. However, according to the following reasons and my personal experience, I believe that the most important investment of education is to give children a computer.

First of all, children place emphases on absorbing more information, and computer can help them to do so. Take my little brother, Charles, for example. He is a child who likes to observe trains, including train’s types and how to arrange train’s schedule. Furthermore, my brother can achieve more details from the website through computer, so he can understand the specific train’s information which he is interested in. Honestly, it is an excellent tool for children to absorb knowledge.

Secondly, children have to build their language skills, and they can practice speaking and listening skills from movies or cartoons. For example, it is the significant time, when they are aged from four to seven, for children to improve their language skills. Additionally, nowadays many people learn the second language through computer, and they can imitate the pronunciation and listen the conversation from videos. Therefore, computer plays a crucial role in education of children to develop their language diversities.

Last but not least, parents care about the cost of children’s education, and computer is not so expensive for parents who cannot afford. For instance, children achieve the aesthetic or music information via computer, even though their parents do not buy the books regard as music history or painting skills. As a result, computer can help children solve many problems. Consequently, computer can lead to win-win situation, meaning it is not only a most investment for children’s education, but also is a cheaper choice for parents.

Admittedly, most people concern that computer can result in distractions of children, so it seems to be reasonable that computer is not beneficial for children. Yet, based on aforementioned analyses, I absolutely support that computer is the most worthy investment for children to improve their education.