Always telling the truth is the most important consideration in any relationship between people

The argument above asserts that telling truth is the crucial part of any relationship between people. This argument lends our discussion to a very significant question of how telling truth play a important role in any relationship between people? Although it is a broadly based argument which cannot be summed up in a paragraph or so, we need look no further than the fact that nowadays the most critical reason of divorce between couples is telling lie. That having be mentioned, I however adhere to this belief that telling truth is the most important part of any relationship for the reasons will be illustrated at length in the following paragraphs.

First and foremost, the crux of the matter lies in the fact that, telling the truth all the time will bring about a change in people’s trust in each other. Trust is the primary factor of any relationship which cannot acquire easily. In a simple words, honesty will be followed by mutual trust. The best example that fit this notion is a relationship between a stockholder and customer. If the stockbroker does not transmit the real information about the share, the customer won’t rely on him anymore. So the broker will lose their customers gradually and it can impair brokerage's profit. It goes without saying that trust play the principal role which obtain in a long-term between people's relationship.

Aside from telling truth to gaining trust between people, we cannot lose our sight on the fact that, telling lie is prevalent between people in any relationship specially couples. It have many disadvantages. It engenders divorce and discomfort. To put it in apposite words, telling lie would be followed by another lie and second lie followed third one and so forth. Also telling lie decreases the intensity of love between couples. In addition, it can recedes people from each other. For the purpose of illustration, let’s take the example of my friend who lies to his husband that she and her friend had gone a trip. Then, she had to lie about a place where the went and she has to remember it to avoid telling the truth later. Hence, as is clear, telling lie has many disadvantages such as divorce, unhappiness and etc.

To wrap it up, telling truth is essential in relationship between people. It characterize people’s characteristics and let them to know each other. I completely agree with telling truth which bring trust between people and prevent them from separation and disturbance.