For any business to be successful, one must spend a lot of money on advertising

As modern society develops, advertising has served as an increasingly critical purpose in the business world by enabling sellers to effectively compete with one another for the attention of buyers. Some people believes that, in order to be successful, an enterprise must invest a large quantity of money in advertising, and this is where the controversy arises. From my point of view, advertising is the superior and beneficial choice.

To begin with, a strong commitment to advertising is as much an external call to action as it is an internal reinforcement to business. Enterprises cannot just rely on a plain announcement to keep a steady stream of consumers. Target consumers and even potential consumers need to know the latest product of the company in a right way, time and place, which makes enterprises spend more money on advertising. If, for instance, a woman watches a television commercial advertisement in which someone describes a new pan product of the band with which she was familiar, and it is very likely that she will buy the product.

Moreover, advertising helps rise the morale of employees. Investing in advertising keeps the company an active part of the conversational vocabulary. If, for instance, when people ask the company’s employees where they are working, the employees will likely feel better about their jobs if the reaction they get to their reply is, “Wow! I have heard a lot of great things about your company!” instead of “Well, it is still ongoing?”. Therefore, good advertising can make employees proud of his or her company, in turns, rises the morale of employees.

Admittedly, there are other impulses to run a successful business, like quality of products, the construction of the superior-quality human resources, and so forth. However, if the large majority of consumers do not even notice the existence of the product, the high quality of the product means nothing. What’s more, the construction of the superior-quality human resources is a long-term process, which cannot make a huge difference as what the advertising does in a short time.

All in all, business can benefit in many aspects by spending more money on advertising. Thus, it is rational to say that advertising is fairly essential to build a successful business.