Because the world is changing so quickly, people now are less happy or less satisfied with their lives than people were in the past.

today people spend their most of the time at workplace. as the world is changing so quickly the demands for survival also changes very fast. for example in olden days people used letters for sending messages after that we used telephone and now we use mobiles. the expenses of mobile also become one of the important expense of month. to complete the demands in this rocket speed world people have to work hard and they didn't get time to relax themselves and enjoy the life. secondly now their are nuclear families and both husband and wife are working. when both husband and wife work for whole weak and at the end of weak they were busy for their household works. this busy routine makes them frustrated and unhappy. in a joint family so many works divided in different members of the house which make each and everyone free for a while. in the past people don't have technologies so the competition was also not so tough. people were happy with their own work. today people work hard and hard and busy in competition with others not with themselves which build lack of confidence within them, and lead to unsatisfied and unhappy.not only technology changes make people unhappy but the new demands of relationship also disturbs. today each person wants special attention but work is also important so this is also one of the important factor for developing less happiness and less satisfaction in life. so I can say that it's true the world is changing so quickly due to which people now are less happy and also less satisfied.