Business should do anything they can to make a profit. Do you agree or disagree?

It is established beyond doubt that success is one of the greatest and important life goals for every human being all around the world. In this case, a plethora of people run their own businesses in order to reach their purpose without taking merits and demerits into account. Bearing this fact in mind a question that is a matter of debate a controversial one is whether in order to make a living, people should conduct everything they want by their own business or not. Agreement is yet to be reached on this issue; however, to the extent that my personal perspective is concerned, doing everything in businesses can bring many inevitable consequences not only for people's life but also for whole world. In the following paragraph, I will pinpoint the most outstanding reasons.

One compelling reason, lending credence to the stance taken above is that not every businesses is ethical. Scientifically speaking, it goes without saying that some businesses are successful. For example, computers game are a very successful business, but they greatly impact children's behavior. As a matter of fact, they may rise the rate of violence among children. Another alternative is corporation like McDonald's that sell fast food to children. We all know that in what extent pre-prepared meal can put people into danger. Delving further into the issue reveal that according to Canadian pediatric society, a quarter of children in North America are now obese. A noteworthy refreshingly intelligible statistic revealed by recent social research conducted in our country show that crowds of people are at the risk of different diseases when people just take their profit into consideration by their own business. I believe that it is an unacceptable situation and steps must be taken to make drastic changes.

Another reason that is equally important if not more is that just making a profit may overwhelmed environment by serious negative impacts. Broadly speaking, many companies, which earn a hoard of money have harmful effects to the nature such as pollution or deforestation and so forth. Not only can they prevent people from lead a healthy lifestyle but also can put whole natural resources into danger or even extinction. To put it in other word, government should enact some rules for businesses in order to preserve environment. Although laws in most countries prosecute those action, some business keep breaking it without any punishment. However, what I alluded to above cannot be overgeneralized to all contexts. Alongside with the innumerable benefits it has, indisputably, if businesses make a suitable profit not only can they recover a country from recession but also can provide fertile ground for people to find a decent and well-paid job. Nevertheless, it does not make those preceding benefits pale.

To wrap it up, make a profit by businesses has its own benefits and drawbacks. Contemplating all the aforementioned reason one soon realize that successful business such as fast food restaurants can be thread for the people's health and worsened their living condition. In addition, harmful effects to the nature by their actions is of the most significant problems that should be taken into consideration.