Children should be occupied at all times and should never be left to their own devices

Children's are the future treasure of the world. Everybody must handle them in a delicate way, so that they will bloom with full vigor. Their future should never get shadowed because of the interference of technological devices. So keeping them occupied with other activities are better way to handle a child. My arguments for this point are explored below.

First, for children's personal development, it is always better to keep them away from all modern devices such as television,mobile phones, i-pads etc. A person's character formation starts when they are young and everything around them affects their behavior indirectly. For example, kids are watching violent shows for long time will be more prone to develop violent nature later in their lives. Moreover, the sedentary lifestyle makes them lazy and less creative. If we occupy them with arts and crafts projects or other fun activities, they will truly develop their inborn talents.

In addition to personal issue, the modern devices affects children's social development also. The children's who are addicted to modern devices would be more introvert that they couldn't mingle with their peer group so well. I know a child who is four years old, needs an i-pad to go to sleep and she won't even talk to their parents so much. One day I visited them and she didn't even greet me. It's really pathetic, if this continues, one day her life would be a big tragedy without any friends or family.

And beyond personal and social development, indulging too much in modern devices affects children's health also.They will be sitting in front of television or computer for long time and eats all the food especially junk food, develops childhood obesity and diabetes. They are not getting any chance to burn the energy they are consuming. For instance, when I gave birth to my second child, I left my first child in front of the tv for almost a month and she gained almost 12 pounds. Now my second child is six months old, but my first one didn't lose any weight. Now I am regretting for my mistake, instead of ruining her health, I would't have send her to some summer camp or dance class etc.

In conclusion, children's are the future citizen's of our country. So, for our country's benefit, all the parents must take the responsibility of bringing up their children in a more positive way. Remember the saying " If wealth is lost, nothing is lost; if health is lost ,something is lost; but if character is lost, everything is lost".