A company is going to give some money either to support the arts or to protect the environment. Which do you think the company should choose? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

The arts are good ways to educate people to be more civilized and more inspiring, and the environment is the necessary element for people. If I have to choose between them, I will choose the environment. The company should give some money to protect the environment other than to support the arts.

First of all, the environment is necessary to the human being, but the arts are not. We all have to live in the Earth which is a destiny for us until now. If the environment is destroyed, we have to face up it and fix it, otherwise, we have to endure it and have terrible lives. For example, in China, there are lots of chemical factories, so the air is polluted. If a company can give money to deal with this issue, people living there will benefit a lot and have much better lives. On the other hand, if we already know that money is needed to protect the environment, we still give money to support the arts, which is totally improper. Because we assume to use the money to the most needed place.

Furthermore, giving money to protect environment could enhance the fame of the company. Every company needs good fame, so it could get support from people. Nowadays, there are lots of products for consumers to choose, the consumers tend to choose the products made by the company of good fame. if a company supports environment, once people know it, they will admire the company and buy more of its products.

At last, to help protect the environment is to help people. As mentioned before, people have to live in the environment. So a company helping with the environment is a company do good to people. It's a way to accomplish the company's social responsibility.

Money has a lot of functions. We should use it to the blade of the knife. Donation to protect the environment is one of the best ways to spending the money.