A company has announced that it wishes to build a large factory near your community. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of this new influence on your community. Do you support or oppose the factory? Explain your position.

Nothing in this world is cent percent efficient. If it has advantages then definitely it will have disadvantages also and vice versa. In today’s world, development in the field of industrialization is highly required. A large factory has disadvantages and adverse effects on the near communities but also it has many advantages. So, if a company announce to build a large factory near our community I will support the factory wishes because of major two reasons.

Most importantly, when a large factory is developed in a community,it developed the area in the domain of economic growth. Generally large factories are built in outskirts of main town. Daily many mediocre family people used to go to the mega cities for job. If a large factory is built in those areas, many people will be benefited with that. Moreover, when a large factory is built many small scale industries developed based on that. For instance, in the year 1998 one of the biggest car companies in India proposed a plan to build a car factory in our community. For 3 years a conflict between the pessimists and the optimists continued and finally the company build the factory. More than 700 jobless youth got job in that company based on their qualification. In addition, small scale industries like mechanical workshop, car repairing shop etc. developed. State government also get benefited from that and as a result the economic growth increases.

Additionally, when a large factory is build it not only develops the area economically but also it changes the structure of that area rapidly. Population of the area increases rapidly as to build and run a large factory more manpower is required. As population increases, development in the areas of hospital, school, market takes place. Moreover, to run a large scale factory uninterrupted power supply is required. Modern industries had introduced captive power plant which is capable to produce more than the power required to run that and the excess power is sold to the nearest communities in a cheap rate. Import of raw materials and export of final products required good communication and for that better road condition is required. For instance, when that car company was built in our community the first advantage which we got was the better road condition. Initially we were suffering from poor road condition. Due to transport purpose the roads were built rapidly. Secondly, the condition of the hospitals were poor. With the help of government, the company introduced a new hospital with modern facilities.

In a conclusion, though a large factory has lot of disadvantages, it has more advantages. A community develops faster than its own pace. So, because of the above mentioned reasons I support if a company wishes to build a factory in our community.