Compare and contrast your way of life with that of your parents?

Obviously, today's life has become completely different from the life in the past. The way of living in our modern life has brought various forms of lifestyles and attitudes for human beings. While in the past, in several forms, people were restricted to choose their own favorite ways even in their personal lives, as there were no definitions for personal right, liberty, power, creativity, and curiosity. From my perspective, now, life with its colorful aspects is a far cry from what was defined as life in the past. There are a number of fundamental changes that life has been undergone over time and in the following passage, I put light on my justifications and reveal some aspects as to the matter.

First, today, individuals think differently about the life which is extremely far from the speculations of our ancestors. Nowadays, people have creative mind toward everything they never want to be limited by beliefs and religions. While, in the past, according to our parents words, our predecessors were under pressure of lots of conventional contemplations which seem nonsense and ridiculous for today's populations. For instance, after turning into 23, men were compelled to get married and girls never could get separated from their families till they could get married. Now, we figure out everybody has its own direction to pursue that he should discover it regarding all his experiences and his achieved knowledge.

Second, with technologies, life is easier today and there is no comparison with the life in the past. Today, with technologies like Internet, computers, airplane, smart phones and other prodigious amount of developments, life has become comfortable. My grandmother was explaining to me that how it was onerous and time-consuming for her to transport from a city to the countryside let alone to another country. While, with planes, we can arrive in a country, great islands or other continents in two hours which are located far from the regions. No wonder, there are tremendous amount of equipment, facilities, and devices that has altered today's living from the ways of subsistence in the past.

Finally, with taking all above-mentioned argument in consideration, I reiterate that there are two significant differences between our lives and life in the past. To recapitulate, life is better and convenient now and people have found different thoughts toward divers aspect of life, which differ drastically with that our parents were thinking.