Compare and contrast your way of life with that of your parents Which way of life do you think would be more satisfying to the future generations

Technology has made the lives of people a lot more easier and a lot more unhealthier. People used to live a way more happier life in the past without causing much damage to nature. I personally believe that the way my parents used to live was the most satisfying lifestyle although they don't have comforts and luxuries like today. I feel this way for three reasons which I will explore in the following essay.

First of all, the lifestyle of people in the past requires minimum usage of natural resources. This ensure availability of resources to the future generations as well. People of my generation, means people today, are irresponsible of how their way of modern living is causing degradation of environment in many ways. For example, everyone now have a cell phone in their hands even if it is necessary or not. The increase in use of cell phones and the signals emitted by them have caused extinction of many species of birds. Also, usage of motor vehicles is on high these days and it is leading to some irreversible effects on air. If this continues, future generations are really at high risk.

Secondly, children usually learn things from parents. There's a study that shows children are more likely to imitate their parents actions in life. This shows it is how important to conduct our behaviour and lifestyle, otherwise generations will be effected from it. If we continue the same lazy and tech-dependent life style like today, the next generations will also do the same and this will definitely impact their mental health and physical health as well. My personal experience is a compelling example to this. One of my friend used to play video games all the time and rarely used to come out of it. Ultimately, he happened to diagnose with brain tumour. That's why it is really an alarming situation.

Finally, Socialisation is what makes people relax from the stress of day to day works. Sadly, people nowadays have no time for it, unlike people in the past who used to give higher importance to socialisation and sharing things with others. I can certainly say people have become selfish these days and this makes them alone. This isn't really a good virtue to be passed on to our future generations. For instance, many people don't even know the names of their neighbours. They just don't make an effort to know so. It is very discouraging behaviour of this generation and need to be changed.

In conlusion, I am of the opinion that the lifestyle of my parents generation is lot more better and satisfying to future generations. This is because they know the value of natural resources, they lead a healthy lifestyle in all aspects, and they give importance to people and relations.