Compare and contrast your way of life with that of your parents. Which way of life do you think would be more satisfying to future generations?

Past generations, including my parents, have different lifestyle than my generations. The way we do things is different because of the technological advancement that has changed the way of people to communicate with other people, to travel to other places and to browse for information. I personally think that my current way of life is more attractive for future generations because of its simplicity factor.

Compared to my parents who would use newspapers or magazines to search information, I will use computers or mobile devices to access Internet instead. Internet browsing will provide faster results with abundant supply of information, which I can filter according to my preference. Future generations, who demand promptness, will likely use these products as well.

In term of communication, my parents depend mostly on postal service and public phone to contact their friends in other cities. Fortunately, the presence of technology like e-mail, instant messaging applications and online-call has eased the way I communicate. Technology has diminished the cost and distance constraint in the way people doing communication.

Nowadays, public transportation and private cars are more widely accessible with more affordable price. This phenomenon will help future generations to commute and travel more easily and quickly. For example, in the future, air transportation to neighbor countries will only take 1-hour with economical price.

In conclusion, current lifestyle that depends heavily on technology products will be more interesting for future generation because it will help them to eliminate many barriers, like distance, time and cost.