Compare and contrast your way of life with that of your parents. Which way of life do you think would be more satisfying to future generations?

use specific reasons and examples to support your opinion.

'The way of life' has a broad meaning within itself. Every person has a different way of life. Every person defines it differently. But, ultimately, the answer or the main purpose is 'how one can be always happy'. Every child is inspired by its parents. He/She learns the meaning of life from them and at some extend, child observes its parents' way of life and try to absorb some of the things. However, due to generation gap, a point comes when parents and their children have different way of life.

For example, if I give an example of my own, then I should say there is a little difference between my parents' way of life and my way of life. My parents are down to earth and spend less time doing unimportant things. For my father, 'party' is not going out with friends and have a dinner and spend much time till late night doing nothing. For him, 'party' is spending quality time with his family and be helpful in my mother's home cleaning work or to be helpful in his children's study or playing indoor and outdoor games with them on Sunday. My opinion is also somewhat similar. I usually prefer to spend quality time with are near ones rather than spending time in just outing.

My mother's way of life also affects me more. She is always ready to try new dishes for her family and give her crucial time to her children apart from her busy schedule. She doesn't care about herself, rather, she takes care for everyone else in the family and handles very effectively all the difficult situations even if she hardly gets time from her job. She is the moral support for us.

Basically, my parents believe that if we do something for other people rather than our own happiness, we will be more happy and satisfied. My meaning of 'way of life' contrasts here at some point. I cannot always be happy if I don't do more for myself. But, at bottom of my heart, I know the values of my parents' way of life and how they indirectly teach me an important lesson in the life.

In my opinion, if the future generations understand the way of life which my parents' have, then it will be more beneficial for them. Because if the future generation will think for their own personal gain and benefits, then no one will help another one and people will become more selfish, which will be harmful for them only. So, it's better that people understand the important values and adopt them in their life and pass on to their future generation. It will lead to their betterment and happy life.