Compare and contrast your way of life with that of your parents. Which way of life do you think would be more satisfying to future generations?

There exists a strikingly contrast in the kind of life which we are living with that our parents used to live when they were of our age. The comparison to make between the two and state as to which is better and satisfying is really difficult. Standing in the 21st century, I can easily guess that the social and cultural environment which existed almost 40 to 50 years back during the time they were young adults would have been way different. Societies have seen tremendous change since then and much of it can be attributed to technological advances made during past few years. It changed the way people used to live, their thought processes and approach towards life as a whole.

In the present times, we have all the facilities which make life comfortable like never before. Talk about any product or service and it becomes available at our dispense, within hours or days. Technological advances like internet, Wi-Fi facility, smartphones, GPRS and many others are of unmatched level. Transportation, entertainment, education and medical fields have seen a boom in their growth. Whereas back in 20th century, although many of these facilties were available but it was really difficult accessing them.

But this advancement has also given the alarming worries of pollution, environment degradation and depletion of many natural resources. Population control has become a huge challenge in 21st century. Societies in earlier times were less potential source of damaging the environment. They followed practices which were more healthier.

Therefore I believe that a mix of present day and earlier life style where one has enormous opportunities and facilities along with a sense of responsibility towards future, would be suitable to pass on to the next generation.