Compare and contrast your way of life with that of your parents. Which way of life do you think would be more satisfying for your future generation?

There is a huge difference in the way life followed by the present generation as compared to the generation above us that is, the generation of our parents. And in my opinion I would definitely like my future generation to live on the principles of their grandparent’s generation. Well there are multiple reasons to justify my opinion.

One of the most important reasons would be the fact that our parent’s generation had respect for money and the money was spent prudently keeping in mind the expenses of the whole house. Besides that, some part of the salary would go in investments or savings. Contrary to this, the present generation is way too reckless with expenses as well as with their imprudent behavior, they fail to realize the repercussions of over-spending. Following the footsteps of their grand-parents will make them realize the harsh realities of life and will make them more cautious with their money. They understood the fact that change is the law of nature and uncertainties could occur anytime, this made them more cautious with their spending.

Another reason would be the quality of managing the time efficiently. As it is rightly said that “Time and tide waits for no man”, our generation has sadly failed to realize this fact. Procrastinating has become a hobby and everything is kept for eleventh hour. Because of this everything that our generation does has led to stress and various other issues in their personal and professional lives. On the other hand, our predecessors valued time and learnt to manage it quiet effectively. They mastered the knack of balancing their personal and professional lives, which in turn made their lives smoother and much easier. In consonance with the above point, I would like my future generation to be disciplined as the generation of their grandparents. This quality was prominent in making them successful with their respective lives.

Concluding my essay and hence justifying my opinion I would like my future generation to follow the footsteps of their grandparents and try to live on the principles which they lived on.