Compare and contrast your way of life with that of your parents. Which way of life do you think would be more satisfying for your future generation?

I agree that there is a difference in the way of life I live and the way in which in my parents have been living and I definitely would want my future generation to live life the way my parents are living because I feel it's more satisfying. There are several reasons for this. The first reason why i would want my future generation to follow the steps of their grandparents is that they have respected money and never wasted it. My parents used to save money from their monthly salaries for future use. Not only this, they also use to keep some money aside for electricity or gas bills, to be paid to the servant etc. On the other hand people from my generation never used to keep money aside and use to spend recklessly and because of that they have to lend money from other people or from the banks. This is the reason why i would want my future generation to learn to save money and respect money because change is the law of nature and situations can change any time and can take you off guard. One moment you are rich and the very next moment you loose all your money.

Another quality to be learnt is time management. The people of my generation especially me lack skills of managing time. Because of that we encounter various problems like work projects and presentations are not completed on time and to cover up for that we take extra time out our life and then forget to give time to our family. Improper time management also leads to stress which in turn leads to various health problems. In contrast, my predecessors that is my parents were never late for work or work related projects and everything was managed well. They used to spend time with their family everyday and thus never had any health issues and la happy and healthy life.

Thus, in conclusion i would prefer my parents way of living life for my future generation.