Describe a fear you had to overcome. How did you overcome it?

The recent fear, which I had to overcome, was taking an international English exam. Although it seemed easy to go and take the test, the thought of doing it in a specialized centre made me tremble with fear the whole time. I could not relax if I thought about my final test results with the lowest score whoever had taken worldwide. When the fear covered me my brain got stumped and I immediately forgot all the skills which my English tutor had previously put into my mind. I was not able to hear and perceive English speech and properly analyze it to give a reasonable answer.

Thus, I used to feel that I was a hopeless student who would never achieve at least an average test score. I was likely to fail and did not want to take a test. Nevertheless, the time was not waiting for my desire. I had an acute necessity to take the test because it was crucially important for the application for international scholarships. Suddenly, I decided to register and my teacher supported me.

The moment when I first stepped toward my fear was the registration process. I did it online and everything was smooth until the payment alert disturbed my brain. I woke up from my fear and understood that the exam was not affordable to re-take it repetitively. I should have taken at least the medium score to be eligible to apply for the scholarship. I started to control my fear by counting numbers or recalling difficult words in English. Also, I tried mock tests which were provided closely to the real test environment. The imitation of the real test facilities helped me to get used to the examination atmosphere.

When the examination date came I was full of fears again. Despite the fact that I had enough time to prepare with my teacher I felt the range of creepy things starting from tremor and finishing with dizziness. I felt that I was in a vacuum when the exam was going to start. The single thought that I had was the test score about. I recalled all the techniques for managing my fear, but they were insufficient. Then I decided to go out of the auditorium where the exam was expected and was listening to the recordings when I was reading passages during the reading test, all the known words of the academic vocabulary escaped me. However, the tho

These feelings did not leave me until the results had been published.