Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Advertising can tell you a lot about a country. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Essay topics

when it comes to the issue the virtue of the advertisement, some people believe that it could get apt information about others countries. However, others have the opposite view. As far as I am concerned, the former point carries more weight. I take this position into account for the following reasons.

First and the most important reason is that the advertisement could tell us about others cultures and lifestyle. They could tell us about what people from other countries look like, what means of transport they use every they, what kinds of music they listen, and much useful information about them. I think that a small example can give some light to this matter. The advertisement is various from one country to another, and they are is created by specific feature and quality. Through an American advertisement, you can see a cowboy with a hat and ride a horse. In Japanese advertisement, we can see a woman with traditional clothes, which is called kimono. All in all, watching advertisements can be a proper way for delivering information among nations.

Another subtle point we must consider is that the advertisement is the reflection of people's attitude and manner. Every nation tends to produce goods according to their thoughts. I think that instances of Japanese and German advertisement can clarify this topic. When we see the advertisement of Toyota or Sony, we comprehend they see the quality as an integral part of their production, In addition, they have great enthusiasm to produce modern electronic technologies and apply them to the new commodities. German wares demonstrate this undeniable fact that Germans have great respect for group working, high accuracy, and working hard.

In the third place, an advertisement can provoke us to increase or knowledge about other countries. To clarify, it is quite possible when you watch an advertisement on the television, your curiosity stimulates you to search on the internet about its country. Someday you may travel to this country.

All above evidence supports this fact that the advertisement can tell us about people's lifestyle and their attitude, as well as motive us to increase or knowledge about countries. Finally, I hope that people look at everything deeply, and avoid judging immediately.