do you agree or disagree with the following statement. always telling the truth is the most important consideration in any relationship between people . Use specific details and examples to support your answer.

Many traits found in the human being that contributed to the solidarity and the maintenance of the relationships. One of these traits is honesty. I believe it is controversial whether to consider honesty is the backbone in relations between people or just one of the characteristic that aids in continuity. I primarily do not agree with the statement that said always telling the truth is the most crucial consideration in any relationship between people. A point of view with personal reasons that i will explore in the following essay.

First and foremost, telling the truth do not have to be at all the times and in all situations. However, some situations requires flexibility- or what we so-called a white lie- to keep the situation contained and, not to raise an issue of a minor thing. For example, when i was in my last year of college , five years ago, i had an argument with my close friend at that time and we weren't talk to each other for a while. Our friend came to me and told me that Janna committed an accident and she was hurt badly so, without a second thought i went to see my friend as i was so concerned and when i reached to the hospital she was there too thinking the same about me. tat was the time when we concealed our grudge and return back to our friendship. The funny thing is, instead of being angry on our friend who told the lie, we were very thankful for his help that made us getting together again. It was for a good purpose and the yield was satisfying for everyone.

Second, of course being honest in the critical cases is an urge, nevertheless, there are some exceptions in these cases too. eight years ago, my uncle was in his last stage of lung cancer and he required a palliative care to prepare him for his definite destiny. The doctors said he would die in a week. So our family took the decision not to inform him with that unavoidable end and keep him out of pain- by administering the painkillers. keeping him relaxed so he could die peacefully and in the middle of his beloved ones. It was a nerve wracking and very emotional experience.

finally, being honest is the key for a good, contained and firm relationship, if it was flexible not extreme. Sometimes the truth might hurt the ones we love. So keeping the relationship may depend on the dishonesty sometimes. It is never black or white as there is grey in between.