Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Children should begin learning a foreign language as soon as they start school. Use specific reasons and examples to support your position.

When it comes to the issue that whether students should learn a foreign language, some people think that learning a foreign language have numerous positive impacts on students. However, others have the opposite view and think that it is very difficult for students. As far as I am concerned, the former point carries more weight. I take this position on account the following reasons.

First and the most important reason is that students who know a foreign language can gain more knowledge. I think that a small example can give some light on this matter. Students can use the Internet and social applications for connect with other teachers and students from different culture in every corner of the world, if they can speak English. Their exposure to many kinds of people not only improve their people skills, but also give firm knowledge about various nation. In addition, Students can have access a great percentage of scientific articles, magazines, and newspaper in the Internet, because must of them are wrote with English language. So, the biggest advantage of learning new language lies in the fact that helps students improve their social skills and gain more knowledge.

A further point we must consider is that multilingual students have more learning performance than monolingual students. Indeed, learning a new language stimulates the brain to better work and become more active. A recent researches show that students who know at least two languages acquire better grades in the mathematics, literature, and memorizing vocabulary, than others students. In this way, schools can Assists students to increase their efficiency and being successful in their education but teaching a new language.

Apart from all points I made above, learning a new language allows students to have a better education. I think that there is not a better example than myself when I was studying in the high school. At that time, English language was an elective course, while most of them never took it because it was difficult. Nonetheless, I took this course and spend much time for being master on it. After four years when I graduated from the high school, I decided to apply for one of the university in the United States. I easily took TOEFL exam because of my strong background of English language. Eventually, I got admission from an outstanding university in California. So, I never can acquire this achievement unless with learning a foreign language.

All above evidence supports this undeniable that learning a foreign language increase students’ performance, increase their knowledge, and improve their education process. Of course, as an English proverb goes “a coin has two sides”; therefore, those who take the opposite view are partly reasonable that learning a new language always is cumbersome and time-consuming. Nevertheless I think that its benefits outweigh dangerous.