Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Children should begin learning a foreign language as soon as they start school. Use specific reasons and examples to support your position.

Foreign language is one of the most important things in our life. When stepping out our house’s doors, we will see texts in foreign languages, particularly English, right away. It is very necessary to learn foreign language, especially when we are young because we can learn faster and can practice more when growing up. I will elaborate why people should study second language during the young age throughout the following paragraphs.

First of all, children are good learners. There are many researches claim that kids learn 2 times faster than adults. By the way of example, to recall my childhood experience I could remember 5 words per day when I were 4 years old but when I were 15 I could remember only 1 word. Not only the speed of learning, but also quality and effectiveness children are likely to learn without doubt. They trust the teachers faithfully unlike adult, which always have questions. Actually, children usually have question also but these question are creative ones.

In addition to learning effectiveness, children are young and have more time to practice. As from the famous quote “ Practice makes perfect ”, learning foreign language while you are young will have better skills compare to people the same age but started to learn later or when they are adult. I will explain clearly through this scenario. Average people life span is 80 years. In case people started learning the second language when she or he was 5 years old, so they will have 75 years left to practice. On the other hand, for one who started learning when she or he was 20 years old thus there are only 60 years left to practice with the lower speed than she or he was younger.

From the aforementioned above, it has proven that people should learn foreign language as soon as possible. The younger you are, the more effectiveness of learning. It is also clear that studying from younger age would make learner better skills because of practicing more. Therefore, let’s get started practicing from now !