Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Children should be learning a foreign language as soon as they start school. Use specific reasons and examples to support your position.

Educational matters are always interesting for parents and educations. One of the most interested topics is when children should go to school reasonably. It has been suggested that “children should be learning a foreign language as soon as they start school”. There are many viewpoints concerned with this issue. As for me, I absolutely agree with this statement for the following reasons.

For one thing, learning a new language early helps children become more active and social both in communicative activities and in learning. In the process of learning English, children usually have opportunities to take part in practicing active and social activities such as presentation, tourism, teamwork skills, listening and speaking in foreign language, meeting foreign people and making friends. Whereby, they become more confident and sociable to contact with foreign people, to participate in community and social activities such as cultural exchange, tourism and volunteer among countries.

And also, at that age, it is easy for children to learn a new language due to children’s brain is developing. Because of good ability to memorize facts, children can learn a new language that required much information repletion and more quickly and effectively than adults can do. Moreover, they always feel curious and interested in everything around, since they can learn new things in the natural way and very fluently.

For another thing, when learning a new language as soon as children start school, they can prepare better for their career. With knowing another foreign language, children have opportunities to contact with international academic documents to expand their knowledge and also study abroad in developed countries to develop their career. Also, they become more experience when rubbed on the international arena in their major.

Being fluent in a foreign language is one of the most important skills of successful people, so parents and teachers should orient their children to learn a new language as soon as possible, especially when they start school.