Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Good teachers are more important to a child's development than good parents. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Education is the one of most powerful weapons in the world. Not only it is necessary for a person to gain knowledge but also it helps for being an ethical person. For being a successful person it is necessary to make one person ideal. Some follow their parents while some follow leaders, teachers, sportsmen etc. A good teacher's motivation, knowledge, characteristics etc. used to reflect on a student. But in my view, good parents are more important for a child's development.

Most importantly, parents knows us better than anyone else. From the birth to till date they knows us very well. Weakness, strength, liking, disliking etc. all of these are known to them very well. To guide a person on a right track knowing those factors are important. Another important factor that plays the role is to motivate a child. Motivation at the right time is similar to ignite a rocket. As they knows us closely, they can do that thing better than anyone else.

Additionally, we spend most time with parents rather than teachers. Spending more time helps a person to judge one's activity and as parents knows us personally they can easily identify that their child is walking on a right track or not. If not, they tries to bring them back on a right track as every parent wants their child to be a successful person in the society. In fact, they wants their child to be an ethical person. Childhood is the best time to sow the seed of ethics and the parents are the best person to do that.

Lastly, parents characteristics reflects on child's attitude. Children are mirrors of their parents. To be a person of good ethical value it is necessary to have a good environment. Some parents show their aggressiveness, frustration, temper etc. on their child and these affects their behaviour. These things reflects on their behaviour as they grows up. Sometime it cross the barrier and reflects on the society as a crime. On the other hand, some parents always try to keep their children in an educational environment and as a result it reflects on their attitude.

In a conclusion, good teachers are important for a child to grow up and become successful but because of the above mentioned reasons I believe that good parents are more important than good teachers.