Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? With the help of technology, students nowadays can learn more information and learn it more quickly. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

One of the greatest technological inventions of the mankind is the Internet. With the help of the worldwide web, people can communicate with each other are being in the different parts of the world, they are able to shop right from their homes and can tremendously increase their intellectual abilities by searching and learning information from the Internet. Therefore, personally, I agree that nowadays, by using the modern technology, people, and students, in particular, can learn more and improve their academic performance quickly. There are a few reasons for that.

First of all, the Internet contains a myriad of information. There is plenty of websites on the Internet, where students are capable of finding any information they need for studies. For example, Wikipedia has thousands of articles on a variety of topics, such as history, chemistry, biology and so on. If the students had a lot of materials available to learn, they would become knowledgeable adults. Although before the invention of the Internet, students could learn from hard books in a library, the information in the books very often was out dated and did not provide the students with the wast knowledge than the Internet does. To that end, the modern technology such as the Internet lets modern students learn more.

Secondly, today, the access to the Internet is available from barely any place in the world. Every modern student has a laptop and a cell phone, which he/she can take easily anywhere he/she wants. All these devices are connected to the Internet. Therefore, the students can access the web at any time, and search for information. Besides, the search on the Internet normally takes just a few seconds. If the students do not have to spend hours on the search for information in a library, they can contribute this time to learning something new and increase intellectually. Despite the opinion that the Internet distracts students from their studies (young people like to hand out on Facebook), the web actually helps them to learn new materials fast. That is why the importance of the modern technology for the students to succeed academically is indispensable.

To conclude, I think that the nowadays technology is advantageous for students. This is because it provides them with plenty of information and the information is always on hand.