Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? With the help of technology, students nowadays can learn more information and learn it more quickly. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Nowadays, students are loaded with many subjects in their schools and universities. So, it is important for them to find unique ways to learn thoroughly and as quickly as possible. Some believe that technology has a bad impact on a student’s ability to use their brain and solve the task. But, in my view technology helps them to learn more information and learn it quickly.

Teachers use various different ways of teaching for their lectures while educating students. For example, audio-visual Aids, projectors and use of computers for power-point presentations. All this is possible with a great utilization of technology and its advancements. I remember my chemistry professor explained the structures of organic and non-organic compounds with the use of video of 3D images. It was easy for the whole class to understand the shape of various compounds.

Students occasionally learn themselves by searching topics on the internet. The internet has got lots of education sites and stuffs, which are very useful for students. One very famous and most used free multilingual encyclopedia named Wikipedia is of great importance. Students often read blogs and comments made by various users to know about certain matters. For instance, via internet surfing, I learnt about various countries immigration visas and the procedure to acquire an opportunity to visit different countries. And so, for me the internet and computer is one kind of a boon.

There are universities all around the world who provides students an opportunity to apply for online courses and get certificates. And most of the online courses are self-paced. So, students can study at their convenience, as during the day time they might be busy with their jobs. For example, my friend finished her basic physiology certificate course in a duration of 2 months as she was working along with the study. But, it was possible as she took an online course. Hence, this adds up as one more benefit of technology for students.

Students and teachers often communicate using technology like through E-mails, WhatsApp messenger and Phone calls. So, this saves students time and which can be utilized to study. Nowadays students are satisfied with the help provided through emails as it has become common for teachers to write up emails which are easily understandable by students. This has got another benefit of quick answers to the doubts or questions.

Some people believe that technology has got more disadvantages than advantages for students. Yes, it is true but not completely. As the proverb says “Every coin has got two sides”. So, I believe positive points about technology are far more in comparison to minor negativity.

In conclusion, technology helps students to learn more information and that too quickly. Technology provides different tools for study methods and also saves more time. So, in my view parents and teachers should teach and encourage students to learn with the use of technology.