Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? High schools should allow students to study the courses that students want to study. Use specific reasons and examples to support your opinion.

It is an undeniable fact that the high school study is very crucial in order to establish base for a student’s bright future. Some people believe that high school students should be allowed to select the courses, which they like to do study. However, from my vintage point high school students should not be allowed to select their courses for the following very important reasons.

The first exquisite point to be mentioned is that high school students are immature to take a big decision of their courses. Apparently, students have a tendency to make preference of the things, which are very easy for them to study, hence they are more likely to select easy subjects like art, painting, music, dance instead of choosing math, science, chemistry etc. In future, pupils may face trouble by eliminating important subject in high school. In order to learn basic of all subjects, pupils must get exposure to all classes in the high school. If one would do study of various classes in the high school then it would be easily for him to select his major in college life. Therefore, students must do study of all available courses.

Another reason that deserves some words is that, it is very immense for students to get wide range of knowledge, which will open various doors in future. Indeed, in the competitive world, employers do not focus only on the book knowledge. The information about other skills like computer skills, group work skills, leadership skills are also very vital. Some time students do not have an idea about his hidden talent and one gets opportunity to explore it during study of all subjects. For instance, before I attended my chemistry class, I thought I am very poor at it and I found it the most interesting subject over time, hence I selected my career in Pharmacy. Moreover, high school study is essential to get experience. All subjects are related to every stage of our lives as psychology may help us to understand mental process and math help us to do accurate calculation. Hence, it is important for individuals to get hand on all courses.

The noteworthy interesting research conducted in my country shows seventy percent parent think kids should not be allowed to select their subjects in the high schools.

To wrap up, I firmly believe high school students should not be allowed to select their courses to get wider range of knowledge and they are immature to take such kind of decision.