Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

It is better to have broad knowledge of many academic subjects than to specialize in one specific subject.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Today, with advance of technology people have access to lots of data and they can easily learn everything that they are interested in. When it comes to the issue whether it is good to many different subjects or concentrate on a special one, some believe that it is better to broad knowledge of many academic subjects than to specialize in one specific subject. However, others are disagree. I personally concur with the latter idea for the following reasons.

First and foremost, concentration of a special subjects help you to be perfect in that one. But, by try to learn everything you will learn nothing. For example, I remember when I was in high school I really was interested in mathematic and I spend most of my time studying and solving different problems. It helped me to get a profound horizon over this subject. Nevertheless, I had a friend who really liked to learn everything and she spend her time learning different things. After four year she knew nothing and she just knew a little in everything. So, I could become a great professor in university and she just was perfect for a job like a journalist that needs to have a little knowlege in differetn subjects. In my view, being best in one specific subject is better and it gives you better oportunity to become

Second, it will give them opportunities to be more successful and have a better future. All the important and famouse people, such as scientists concentrated in a specific topic. you can barely find someone who was best in more than a subject because it is not easy to spend your time to be best in more than one important subject and as my father always tell me: "when you open a door of a specific subject in thescience you think that it is like an ocean and to be successful you should learn how to swim in that ocean to reach the destination.

Due to the aforementioned reasons, I think that all the individuals should bear in mind that being great in a subject not only does it help them to be perfect in the subjevt that they are really interested in, but also gives them opportunity to have a better career and gain more money.