Do you agree or disagree with the following statement: It is easier for people to get educated nowadays than in the past. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

I will certainly agree with the argument that getting educated has become far easier than past. To begin with the number of schools and universities has grown exponentially over the past decade. Especially, compared to the past students have a plethora of schools and universities to choose from. For example earlier there were few universities and getting admitted was a cumbersome task due to a numerous of applicants and limited number of seats. However due to an increase in the number of schools and universities getting admitted has become a pleasant task for students.

Secondly, technology has also contributed in ease of getting educated and has proved to be a boon for anyone who wish to get educated. This contributed is mainly due to internet which has presented students with a plethora of knowledge and opportunities.The number of autodidacts have also increased by folds because of internet alone. For instance, if anyone wants to learn computer programming there are ample of resources available on the internet that one can choose from and learn at his own convenience and time because of such flexibility even working individuals are able to learn computer programming. The teaching methods are also affected by technology nowadays paradigm of teaching with the help of animations and presentations has become a staple approach of teachers because this facilitates learning.

Thirdly the number of facilities that the students have today is far more than those in past. Facilities such as well stocked Libraries’, well equipped laboratories, transportation are proving a boon for students. For instance in earlier days people have to travel far to reach their schools and universities without any modern transportation vehicle’s the fact of travelling alone seems daunting ,absence of good libraries and research laboratories also proved a bane for those to wish to get educated.

In conclusion because of the above mentioned reasons and examples it is evident that getting educated is way more easier than in the past mainly because of the increase in the number of schools and universities and technological developments.