Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? It is important to know about events happening around the world, even if it is unlikely that they will affect your daily life.

Knowing about the surrounding is always beneficial in aspects of knowledge, information and help to others. It is good to know what's going on around the world and make yourself up-to-date. I personally, on belief we should know about the events happening around the world. To strengthen my statement I will pinpoint the most outstanding reasons.

First of all, to know about events happens around us make our self ahead from others in this competitive environment. For example a businessman should be updated about the recent technologies to gain plenty amount of profit. A person use latest technology must have decent and elegance output, it fostered customers to attract towards them to get sophisticated result. In other word a person who knows what happens in surrounding will know about the latest and upcoming technology and in advance he can plan how he would implement them to lead the market. A successful person has a quality of having latest information and news.

Secondly I believe, to know about the events happens around the world accelerate our knowledge. For example I play cricket and I am the big follower of cricket as well. Through the media sources I will make myself up dated if any rule of game has been modified, or if any other new kind of cricket material available in market which can strengthen my game. I can imitate the best quality of other players. Knowledge about the events happens in world will provide us healthy matter of talks among the friends. We can discuss the matters if we have prior knowledge about it. If we know the about the incidents happens around the world we can provide our support to effected peoples to overcome from that. For example if we heard about any flood or earthquake we can send helping material to them to overcome their problem.

To wrap it up, People should have knowledge what's new is going on in the world and filter the information which is useful for them and utilize their knowledge to make them ahead in this competitive environment.