Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? It is important to know about events happening around the world, even if it is unlikely that they will affect your daily life. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Throughout history news about events happening around the world has played prominent role in all decision-makers and governors. Due to its paramount importance nowadays there are a lot new agencies which works under control of governments or provides new privately. A controversial question which often raised regarding the importance of new is that even though the majority of people support this idea, some people may hold the view that they need to know only the events that they will affect their daily life. In my perspective I firmly believe that it is important to know events happening around the world for a few reasons. In the following paragraphs, I will delve into the most outstanding reasons.

The first exquisite point to be mentioned is that history will repeat. This a strong fact which a lot of historians supports and give a many reason to approve it. For example, I remember from a historical book about ancient emperors of china that one of the daily works of kings was getting information all around the world and because of that during the history they were able to make best decisions in different situation. Also, based on the same book, there were a reference library which all of their decisions and commands were documented for using of next generation. The provided facts by this book clearly illustrates the importance of knowing news of around the world.

Another reason which deserves some words here is that knowing the events happening in different places will sophisticate people and has significant and undeniable role in one's success and happiness. My friend's experience as a professional soccer player is a compelling example of this. He was a successful player in my country and when someone asked about reasons of his success, his answer was knowing the news about famous players around the world. For example, he learned from big players such as Messi that Money always is not reason for singing a contract and changing the team. He knew that a lot of successful players choose their team based on various criteria and considering that he was pursuing the news of them he was able to use their experience and make best decision during changing his team. This example shows that we can use others experience if we know their decisions.

In conclusion, even though a lot of events happening around the world have not direct affect on our life, knowing about them will provide opportunity of using them to make best decision in different situation. Consequently, it is highly recommended that people choose a worldwide and reliable news agency such as Times, BBC, ... and read daily news to know what happen around the world.