Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

It is important to know about events happening around the world, even if it is unlikely that they will affect your daily life

As far as i am concerened i adpot a firm postion that we should know what is happening around us either they will gonna effect us or not. There are a lot of reasons for this opinion, but i would explore only a few primary one's here.

Begining with the fact that no matter where ever we live, we are affected with everything happening around the world. Most important if, that event is catastrophic. Like few days back, a huge storm hits the texas shore as my family who is living in India they do not directly effected from it. But, still they are so concerned about those people who lived in Texas. To illustrate this idea let's consider the following example. When i was studing in Trueman High School, at that moment one news which prevails the world is that Major Earth Quake affected the people of South Asia. After that, their was be so much Rain fall and Flood which causes severe destruction. Although, People who lived here in USA are not directly affected from that Earth Quake but still their hearts are with those people who lived over there. All of my class fellow we collected charity, Even some students brings their own belonging for those people and it was clearly seen that they are weeping from inside. Therefore I believe that it is important to know what is happening in the world so that you can help the people if they need any help. Considerably this is the reason which makes this opinion stronger.

Their is another reason which further solidifies the dominance of my opinion. I remember about a research article that i had recently read in which a group of researchers asked a number of college students to find out their opinion about the worlds events they were provided with a questionare that has three options First, Events those effect you directly, Secondly, Events happening within the world but do not effect you Thirdly, Both of the options. The option which maximum number of students choses is both. Even though the least number of students opt that option in which events only directly effect them. Let me rephrase my viewpoint again. Presumabley, this article supports the above mentioned statement further, Consquently, the provided example from this article again provides a point of support for this statement.

By the way of the conclusion, based on the ideas explored above i am of the opinion that we should know that what is happening in the world.