Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

It is more enjoyable to have a job where you work only three days a week for long hours than to have a job where you work five days a week for shorter hours.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

The number of working days in a week is an important issue nowadays. Some people believe that reducing working days is useful for a country's economics and environment, while others don't because they think that economical benefits do not justify this striking change. This issue is a controversial one and as far as I am concerned, I firmly adopt the position that decreasing working days is beneficial and the advantages of fewer working days, for me, outweigh the disadvantages.

First and foremost, a decrease in working days will result in less transportations in city. When you work only three days a week instead of five, you will use vehicles fewer times and this will lead to numerous benefits. For example, if you use your own vehicle to reach your workplace, you will save a considerable amount of fuel and hence, less greenhouse gases, which it is harmful to the environment, are emmited. Moreover, according to a research by National Environment Agency of Iran (NEAI), Iranian people consume 20 million liters of gasoline per day and if the working days is reduced to three, plenty amounts of fuel are saved and this will help the economy of a country.

Next, it will become possible to earn more money. When you work three days a week, you have two more free days which you can take another job to make more money. For instance, in Iran, there are plenty of part-time jobs that are available on wednesdays and fridays and the employers pay signifacts amount of money to the workers. Moreover, you can apply for project-based jobs. For instance, web development is a commonplace project-based job which one can do to make more money. You should complete your project before the deadline and it does not matter when or where do you want to complete the task.

Finally, a lot of free times will be available in weekends. If you work for three days a week, then you will have four days on weekend and you can efficiently use this vacant time. For example, one's can use this time to extend his/her knowledge and uses this knowledge in work environment. Similarly, you can use this free time for recreational activities and have fantastic trips on the weekends. This will improve your efficiency on work because you can completely relax for four days and you will have significant energy to work.

By and large, based on the arguments explored above, I am of the opinion that work for three days in a week is a great idea. Not only for more free time on the weekends, but also for earning more money and it's economical benefits for yourself and your country.