Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? One should never judge a person by external appearances. Use specific reasons and details to support your answer.

In this modern era of twenty-first century, external appearance plays remarkable role to an extent, especially when appearing for an interview or attending some special family ocasssions. Further, some people prefer making friends that have appealing appearance but, when it comes to judgement, in my opinion, physical or external appearance is the least to be focused on because, someone said book cannot be judged by it's cover. Similarly, appearances cannot put people on test to be judged. Among plentitude of reason in support of this assertion, below mentioned are few to be taken into consideration.

First key aspect is that people are judged by their work and their deeds, whereas, physical appearance is to very little importance. History has been a proof on accounting all great people, most of them as presented were not good at appearance but have definately been successful in creating everlasting impact. For instance, Napolean Bonapart, was short statured with less appealing external appearance, yet he conquered many kingdoms. Hence, appearance contributes negligible in contributing towards judgement of people.

Second important factor to be taken into account is, judging someone on the basis of external or physical appearance might proove to be a great loss at the other end of person judging; because, a person good at few traits might not look good but definately be an expert in his field which might proove beneficial to the entire society. And, if we reject such talent in the first place then it might kill the real talent, setting wrong example towards people striving for acceptance with talent. For example, Steve Jobs, as everyone knows is one of the most enormous and examplified personality in the world, his work spoke much than a good appealing external personality of a person. His physique has failed to restrict him in excelling his work and world honours such a personality with ample amount of proud. Consequently, we must spur the talent within, focus on work and deeds of person instead of appearance.

Thirdly, good appearance can be a betrayal or bait sometimes. As an example, Hitler, someone that history remembers as one of the most brutal person ever existed on earth and not even his good appearance can enforce someone to accept him as a good person. Therefore, we must avoid any kind of judgement untill and unless we have not seen the inner side of that person.

The factors stated above asserts the idea stated in first paragraph, and hence I restate that person should never be judged based on external appearance because, sooner or later it will fade with time and only works or deeds of person will be remembered.