Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Only people who earn a lot of money are successful. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Success can be define in many forms. It can be define in form of creativeness, wealth, talent and personality as well. It will be inappropriate to judge one's success in monetary terms. Success has nothing to do with the balance sheet of an individual.

The primary reason for my disagreement with the statement is the various measures of success. It is possible that a person has refined taste in arts and he/she makes really melodious music. This art is incomparable to monetary terms. It is possible that this kind of artists demands public utilities for betterment of society rather than demanding huge amount of money for their creativity. For an example, people like Mr. Rajnikanth never ask for money for his acting, he just adopts few villages and tell producers to invest money for improvement of that villages. Yes, they too are successful but their success has nothing to do with their bank balance.

The another example can be the scientist, who gives his/her whole life in inventing some extra-ordinary stuff. He/she is not given huge amount of money for inventing something excellent theory, phenomena, machine or a device. They simply give their contribution in their respective fields for advancement of the nation. For an examples, scientists like Newton, Galileo, Tesla, Graham Bell and Dr APJ Abdul Kalam never earned huge amount of money but their contribution in physics and technology has led to advancement of the lifestyle of the people. They are considered as the most successful scientists of the era.

Apart from art and science, there are few leaders and politicians well-known for their tremendous leadership quality and sparking personality. Abraham Lincoln, former president of the USA was famous for this reason and still considered as one of the best leaders in the world. There are many more examples for this as Mr Narendra Modi, Mr Manohar parikar, Mr Barak Obama and Mr Vladimir Putin.

Conclusively, it is totally diaphanous to define success in terms of money earned. There exists some brilliant scientist, teachers, artists, leaders, politicians, soldiers, engineers and doctors who are successful because of their own talent and knowledge. It will be better to use more generalized perspective to consider the success of an individual.