Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? The opinions of celebrities, such as famous entertainers and athletes, are more important to younger people than they are to older people.

Celebrity is a person who have already got success on his field and everyone knows him very well for his performance. Great number of people are follow them such as their life style, their walking, talking, social work, donation etc. Some cases they have great impact on our life specially the young people. As far as i am concerned, i agree with the statement and i think opinion of a celebrity have great impact on younger people rather than older people. For few significant reasons i fill that way.

First of all, Modern days entertainers like actors, singer, performer are role model of young boys and girls. most of the young generation are followed the famous personality. So if they have told about any controversial topic it will be viral in modern society. If they have take any move about a topic it will get huge impact. For example, in 2012 a famous pop star was says in a interview drinking was help him to sing a song. When young pop star are hard that they all are devoted to take drink before practice and perform. A single statement have motivated lots of young people to do somting good or bad.

In addition, Young people are connected a huge network like social network facebook, IMO,Viber,Whatsapp etc. when something occur anywhere or some actors are doing wrong it will know very short time. young generation are very short tempered for that reason they have got some time wrong discretion. For example, A famous cricketer are doing wrong at field young people say that he is fixing that match and they are make the topic very serious in social media. For that consequences this player are suspended.

Finally, older people are more concern about their family and job life, they have no time to follow celebrities. On the other hand, young people are followed famous person so if they told something it will be a big issue.

In sum, above the discussion it is clear that opinions of a celebrity is have great impact in young generation people. On the other hand, older people have no concern about some famous person what they talking and what they are doing in personal life.