Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

In order to be well-informed, a person must get information from many different news resources.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

When it comes to the issue that the person must get information from many different news resources to be well-informed, some people may agree with this statement and give us sound reasons for their beliefs. On the other hand, some other people might disagree with this idea and have different opinions. Also, those opponents could provide us with strong purposes to support their thoughts. I believe that the person must get information from many different resources because there are so many reasons support my point of view in the following paragraph:

First of all, in my opinion, it is widely understood that the rapid development in the technology today makes it very important to get information from many different resources. The technology today provides different sources and ways to get latest and oldest news from them. So, the person must gather the information from all the possible ways to be well-informed.

Another point why I advocate that the person should use many different sources to get news information is the fake website which are highly spread today. If the person used to read many different sources to gather the information, he will be able to distinguish between the real and the fake sources. Eventually, he will success in getting the must updated news from highly trusted sources. However, depending on single source may lead to get wrong information, and that will lead to big trouble.

Finally, it is a well-establish fact that reading the news in many different resources is very helpful. If the reader read article for different writer, he will learn new things from each one of them. Eventually, this will build his own character by improve his writing ability instead of imitating other writers’ ways. Moreover, that will increase his knowledge and makes him think in convenience way.

From what has been discussed above, we may draw a conclusion, which says that people who hold opposite idea may have the right to believe in that, but my opinion, and other people opinions are overwhelmingly too much to be ignored.