Do you agree or disagree with following statement? Parents today are more involved in their children's education than were parents in the past.

Education has become a popular culture in today's societies, and hence individuals need to be educated. As a result of this trend, parents have become more involved in their children education to ensure the future of their offspring's. So, I agree that parents are more involved because they have more concerns about their children future than past and society also expect them to do so.

First, parents are more concerned about their child future. Contrary to a couple of decades ago, finding a job without having enough education has become more difficult thus, parents try their best to ensure their children have an adequate education. As an example, consider parents in the past that need workers on their farm. They did not pay attention to their children education as long as their children finish farm works. However, in our era, parents ensure that their children deeds in the home is not harm children education.

Second, society is demanding parents be aware of their children's education. For example, there are rules in each country that if parents do not pay attention to their child education, there would be severe consequences imposed by local and national governments. For instance, I had a classmate whose parents did not come to school to know their child progress for a while, then the manager asks his parents to come with a legal invitation. In addition, the manager notified the social service which results in a whole investigation of his parents and their capability to hold the child.

Overall, parents are more concern about their children's education either because of their self-motivation to raise a successful child or because of society that wants educated and powerful individuals.