Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? People are never satisfied with what they have; they always want something more or something different. Use specific reasons to support your answer.

Although at the first glance, it seems that people are feeling unsatisfied about what they have, I take another view. I think what people feel about their things is mainly affected by the government’s policies. I will try to make this issue more clear by presenting following reasons.

First reason which is most important one, is about modern economics. In this modern world, governments try to produce and invent new things and support universities and research groups in order to enhance the level of technology. Many research groups are working on hi-tech devices such as mobile phones, cars , and etc. by providing people with new things, people are satisfied to try new devices. This issue are done by advertising which will be illustrated in the next paragraph.

Secondly, television, radio, newspapers,and etc. are trying to seduce people to buy hi-tech devices more and more. I think people can be easily affected by advertising. That’s why governments supports social networks and try to globalize them. By advertising, governments can earn much more money. Social networks in most cases are in the side of companies. There is a agreement between them saying that companies supports these networks and networks seduce people to by companies’ goods.

Finally, although, advertising, companies and government have great roles to cause people to buy more and more, I think people themselves are looking for new things to make their lives more easier. They want more time out of work to spend with their families. For this issues, they appreciate hi-tech devices which able them to have more times.

In conclusion, life will become more beautiful and easier when we try to use correctly from what we have at this moment. Producing newer things and devices could not make life easier. On the other hand, government should reduce number of hi-tech companies and should support global health issues instead.