Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

People are spending too much time on personal enjoyment-doing things they do to do-doing than doing things they should do.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

There is no doubt; our generation lives in a vast technological improvement which plays a pivotal role in our lives. Some people think with that technology; they can enjoy- doing things they like to do rather than do their responsibilities. In contrary, others disagree. As far asI am concerned, I agree with the second position. I think this technology makes our lives more complicated in many ways. Unfortunately, people, these days work longer hours, and they do not have free time for themselves. Also, if they have few free time they used if for doing other things than enjoyment. And, our lives is very expensive. Clearly, nothing is for free in our generation. Following is a brief interpretation to my perspective.

First of all, any job these days needs from it employee to work at least forty hours a week. Which means every worker leaves his/her house before 6 A.M. and back home after 7 P.M. Do you think people have that free time to enjoy themselves. A good example for that is my family. My husband and I work twelve hours a day and waste three hours among the traffic. Our daily life is only our jobs. We do not have free time for enjoyment what we like to do, most ordinary people utilize that time for doing their daily life responsibility. For example, when I have a weekday off, I spend that day in doing necessary things for my family and my home. Such as: cleaning, shopping from the groceary store or go for doctor visit, and sometimes participate at school parent activities for my children.

Last but not the least, the technoloy creates a lot of places and matertials to have fun. Starting from the advanced amuzement parks ending with video games in the X-box or our gadgets devices. However, we have to pay for every thing. We have to pay for our parking lot, for our admition and for every game we use. I do not think those enjoyment things would be affordable for every person in our generation. Most of us, prefer to spend that free time for relaxing rather than having fun. Our daily hours working is enough for paying our monthy bills, morgage and our food. Any extra money we have need to be saved for an emergency.

Based on the factors I discussed above, I think we do not have time or money to waste it for having fun and most of our young adults are busy and hard workers. Therefore, I disagree with this satement.