Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Playing games teaches us about life. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In a busy life, some people will think playing game is a negative addiction or such a waste of time, while others say that games are their hobbies and through that they also can learn a lot. Playing games in the right way, in my opinion, can benefit us in some aspects, such as: improving attention, boosting creativity, also developing social skills. In other words, games teach us about life.

Firstly, playing games helps us improve our attention. The games teach us how to set plans, focus minds and energy in small objectives to reach the ultimate goals. A recent study showed some certain types of brain training games can improve working memory, and improve attention in children with ADHD (Attention deficit hyperactivity disorder) or in the elderly. Sudoku puzzles, for example, is a very popular brain training game of all time. The game challenges us to fill in the grid with keyboard so that every row, column and 3x3 box contains the digits 1 to 9, without repeating. To win Sudoku puzzles, players need use logic and deductive reasoning effectively under limited time, thus teaches them to concentrate the mind and effort towards a particular activity in a particular time. Therefore, playing games, in some case, can help people pay better attention and do better in class or while studying, and in other activities as well.

Secondly, games help us to stimulate the mind and boost creativity. According to media researches, games are not just for entertainment alone, but also bring different kinds of energy that make a person more analytical, which is crucial to creativity. In fact, to conquer a game, players need to pass its challenges as quick as impossible (most of games has a certain amount of time). In some parts, there is more than one solution to solve a problem, thus encourage player to find the best and fastest one. Football, for example, often needs us to find new ideas for problem solving. You just have 90 minutes to defeat the component, so creative and effective ways to play are necessary. Try to come up with a situations in different ways can expand our thinking capabilities. The more you experiment and try solving new types of problems or puzzles, the more you will know how your brain best works under circumstances requiring original thought.

Thirdly, through playing, we learn and develop essential social skills like: leadership skill, teamwork skill, time management skill… Some of the key element of playing games are exactly the kinds of things that a person need to be a succeed leader, or member. For example, action games require you to recruit allies, focus on your strength and power to defeat the bad buys…As a leader, you also need the kind of skills to recruit members, build and lead the teams. You need to know where to find the resources that will make your team stronger, or how to organize your team in the most effective way to achieve the goals. As a member, you need to learn how to cooperate with other people to complement each other’s strengths. Time management is also important skill which you are taught through playing. Because most of games set a limited time to complete a challenge or a level, players who can manage the time effectively, can easier to gain the success.

Furthermore, playing games, we can learn about handling success and failure. In daily life and work, we experience both win and loss, but if we keep focusing on original goals, we are bound to come out as winners in the long run.

In conclusion, anything too much is not good. Playing games can be good ideas for learning when we choose suitable games, and schedule time reasonable. To have a good health, we should balance outdoor games which can active our bodies with video one. Playing games in the right way not only help us maintain physical and mental wellbeing, but also teaches us worthy things about life.