Do you agree or disagree with the following statement, the quickest the technological development in our generation? We are now live unhappy and unsatisfied than our parents.

The life is a short journey. And, the happiness is the goal of our lives. Some people believe that the quickly the world changes, more depressed population in the world become. In contrary, others disagree, they think the improvement of the technology shortages the distance between the people, and makes their lives easier than their grandparents; therefore, we must be thankful, happier and more satisfied than before. As far as I am concerned, since our generation now works longer hours among the very expensive products, also they do not appreciate personal socialization, and their academic knowledge is very hard and complicated. I strongly agree on that now we are unhappy and unsatisfied. Following is a brief explanation of my perspective.

First of all, people in the past had time to enjoy their lives. They were working less than six hours daily. Therefore, they have time to enjoy their hobbies such as cycling, hiking, running, sailing or diving among the states. However, the technological development creates a global change in the world. Nowadays, we live in a highly competitive world, very fast change. As a result, we are work very long hours daily, from the sunrise to the sunset. Furthermore, the continuous technological improvement raises the market's prices. Our salary is the minimum, and everything is expensive. For example, I work as a pharmacy technician; earned 9$ per hour, this wage is very low unhelpful for paying my bills. Therefore, I work more that twelve hours daily. I can not enjoy my life anymore. In fact, there is no time for any hobbies.

Second, the technology makes our lives easier. We can travel faster via the highly advanced cars and airplanes. But, are we still connected to our relatives. Even though, the invitation of the internet and the easiest way of the video call communication. Unfortunately, our generation forgets the social living, and the sense of community. For instance, we prefer to use our cell phones to keep in touch with friends and parents. We lack the face to face interaction. These days, our emotions are printed than said.

Least but not the last, the study is very hard and more painful than before. Studying is more competitive, and the qualification is unfair in many ways. Take an example, those foreigner students who want to continue their education abroad. They all struggle to advanced academic English exams such as the Toefl and ILETS. Each university asks for a high level of scores. While, in the past our parents did not struggle with such a kind of problems. My mother went to London at 1976, the University educated her the language and helped her to finish her Ph.D. degree. On the hand, I am stuck with Toefl for three years to have the required scores for my licensure. I do not think that the improvement of technology makes the education easier.

Based on the reasons above, my conclusion is that our generation is unhappy and unsatisfied with the improvement of technology.